Unlock Secrets of Successful Websites


n my years online, I’ve seen the painstaking learning process of starting–and marketing–an online business many times over. When I started my business, social media marketing was foreign to me. It’s an extension of search engine optimization and represents a powerful medium: you. I hope that in sharing my story of discovering SEO, how it works and how to utilize social media websites to market a business, you can shorten your own learning curve.

Over the years, my fledgling enterprise has steadily grown–sometimes in spite of me rather than because of me. I am not a slick, savvy e-marketer, but I’ve learned by eavesdropping, experimenting, reading books, participating in blogs and forums, and through lots of trial and error. As I’ve struggled past the first few mile markers on this apparently endless path, I’ve frequently wished someone could have guided me. My head and heart ached for simple, step-by-step, everyday language guidance. Finally, I decided to leave a few trail markers of my own by helping others through this column.  

Leave a Reply

