Book Review: Grammar of the Edit, Second Edition


Grammar of the Edit, Second Edition

I read this book at a pace that was understandable to me.  I read about 75% and was good till a harder section came up that I read fast.  The glossary was good also.  I find the glossary useful as a reading text and not a reference in some books because the author(s) do lousy job and need further reading.  Grammar of the Edit is a good editing book and being in second edition printed on very glossy paper shows I am not the only one that thinks so.  I learned a few good things and some to learn better later.  More of a handbook of editing with useful learning applications than a straight text about learning skills and does a fine job.

Leave a Reply

