Book Review: The Eye is Quicker: Film Editing: Making A Good Film Better


The Eye is Quicker: Film Editing: Making A Good Film Better

The Eye Is Quicker is an editing book but written in a continuous form.  The text continues without stopping to separate concepts but does boldface the important.  I read through quickly and will read it again.  The examples are quite interesting and was definitely worthwhile.  Editing is finally getting a feel of familiar for me.  The books I have read help me absorb the concepts and the thoughts relating to the editing process.  In time, I possibly feel able to think of a movie in terms of the edit.  I recommend the Eye Is Quicker as a good investment of your learning time.
Leave a Reply

